Hertford St Andrew CE Primary School

Love Learning. Aim High. Trust God.

Who's Who

Senior Leadership Team: 
Headteacher:Mr Ross Jones -Designated Senior Leader for Safeguarding (DSL)
Deputy Headteacher:   Miss Sophie Perry (Deputy DSL, Designated Child Look After Lead and Key Stage 2 Leader)
 Mrs Clare Sampson (Deputy DSL, Foundation Stage and Key Stage 1 Leader) 
School Business ManagerMiss Rachel Walker
Administrative AssistantMr Garry Pelka
Site ManagerMiss Lesley-Anne Catlin
Site CleanerMrs Cherry Wright




Nursery HazelMrs Julia Beardsall

Reception Hawthorn

Mrs Clare Sampson

Years 1 Birch

Mrs Claire Terris 

Year 2 & 3 AshMiss Sophie Perry 

Year 4 & 5 Elm

Mrs Sarah Bond

Year 4 & 5 OakMiss Ailsa Raw

Year 6 Willow

Miss Joanne Marshall - Special Education Needs Coordinator (SENCO)

Cover TeacherMrs Collette Olive

Family Support Worker

Mrs Jenny Hammond (Deputy DSP)


Teaching Assistants and 

Support Staff

Mrs Sharon Garbutt

Mrs Elaine Caruana 

Mrs Jayne Taylor

Mrs Lauren Coules

Mrs Helen Diggins (Early Years Practitioner)

Miss Isabella Romagnoli (1:1 Learning Support)

Miss Shauna Lydon (1:1 Learning Support)

Mrs Carol Brace-Day (Early Years Practitioner)

Miss Charlie Cornwell (MSA)